Nominees for The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2020 revealed

FIFA has revealed the candidates shortlisted for seven of the individual trophies that will be presented at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony on 17 December 2020.

30/11/2020 09:20:20

The Best FIFA Football Awards - Trophy

Two expert panels – one for women’s football and one for men’s football – have selected the candidates for each category.

The nominees are listed below in alphabetical order:

  • The best FIFA Women’s player
  • The best FIFA Men’s player
  • The best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper
  • The best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper
  • The best FIFA Women’s Coach
  • The best FIFA Men’s Coach
  • FIFA Puskás Award

Public voting is open on and will run until 9 December 2020 (23:59 CET).

FIFA will announce the three finalists in each of the seven categories listed above on 11 December 2020.

Source: FIFA